## JOHNSON CREEK SCHOOL DISTRICT

## Special Board of Education Meeting Minutes Wednesday, April 17, 2024 4:00 p.m. District Board Room

President Mark Siewert called the meeting to order.

Board Members Present: Duane Draeger, Ken Johnson, Christina Norby, Mark Siewert, Natasha Steenbergen, and Wesley Trapp

Board Members Absent: June Kolaske

Also present: District Administrator Mark Gruen and Special Education Director Stacy Pustina

Mark Gruen verified that the meeting was properly posted pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes.

Motion by Norby/Steenbergen to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Motion by Steenbergen/Norby for the Board to conduct a closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) and if the said Motion is adopted, then to hold a Closed Session immediately after approval of the said Motion

- 1) in order to discuss and take potential action on the issuance of preliminary notices of contract nonrenewal for the 2024-25 school year for one, or more than one, of the District's teachers
- 2) in order to discuss and take potential action on whether the District will or will not issue letters of intent for the 2024-25 school year for one, or more than one, of the District's support staff employees.

Roll Call vote: Draeger (Y), Johnson (Y), Kolaske (Absent), Norby (Y), Siewert (Y), Steenbergen (Y), and Trapp (Y).

Yes - 6 No - 0 Absent - 1 Motion Carried

The Board return to open session.

Motion by Steenbergen/Norby to accept Wendy Gomez Garcia resignation.

Roll Call vote: Draeger (Y), Johnson (Y), Kolaske (Absent), Norby (Y), Siewert (Y), Steenbergen (Y), and Trapp (Y).

Yes - 6 No - 0 Absent - 1 Motion Carried

Motion by Steenbergen/Norby to accept Amanda Herman's resignation.

Roll Call vote: Draeger (Y), Johnson (Y), Kolaske (Absent), Norby (Y), Siewert (Y), Steenbergen (Y), and Trapp (Y).

Yes - 6 No - 0 Absent - 1 Motion Carried

Motion by Norby/Steenbergen to adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Mark Gruen District Administrator